5:45 p.m.
Opening Remarks

Mr. Dennis Murashko, Northwestern Law School Student Chapter President
6:00 p.m.

Religion in the Public Square

Mr. Kevin J. Hasson, Becket Fund for Religious Liberty
Rev. Dr. Michael Newdow, Restore our Pledge of Allegiance
Moderator: Hon. David McIntosh, Mayer, Brown, Rowe & Maw

7:30 p.m.

What is Morality? The Philosophical and Theological Foundations of Moral Debate

Prof. John S. Baker, Jr., Louisiana State University
Prof. Randy E. Barnett, Georgetown University
Prof. Robert Burns, Northwestern University
Prof. Michael J. Perry, Emory University
Moderator: Prof. Richard Garnett, University of Chicago
Saturday, February 24

9:00 a.m.

Moral Choices and the Eighth Amendment

Prof. Ron Allen, Northwestern University
Prof. Michael S. Moore, University of Illinois
Prof. Laurence P. Claus, University of San Diego
Moderator: Judge Timothy M. Tymkovich, United States Court of Appeals, Tenth Circuit

11:00 a.m.

Same-Sex Marriage: Marriage, Public Policy, and the Constitution

Prof. Louis Michael Seidman, Georgetown University
Prof. Amy Wax, University of Pennsylvania
Moderator: Judge Diane S. Sykes, United States Court of Appeals, Seventh Circuit
2:00 p.m.

Government Promotion of Moral Issues

Prof. Lillian R. BeVier, University of Virginia
Prof. G. Marcus Cole, Stanford University
Prof. Lino A. Graglia, University of Texas
Prof. Steven Lubet, Northwestern University
Moderator: Prof. Steven Calabresis, Northwestern University
4:00 p.m.

Morality of First Amendment Jurisprudence

Prof. Andrew Koppelman, Northwestern University
Prof. John McGinnis, Northwestern University
Mrs. Phyllis Schlafly, Eagle Forum
Prof. Geoffrey Stone, University of Chicago
Moderator: Prof. Orin Kerr, George Washington University
7:00 p.m.
Banquet, Presentation of Bator Award, and Keynote Speaker

Bator Award Presentation

Orin Kerr, George Washington University
Keynote Speaker

Judge William H. Pryor, Jr., United States Court of Appeals, Eleventh Circuit
Mr. Eugene B. Meyer, President of the Federalist Society